You are now allowed to talk about Christmas

I mean, ok we “lost 6 whole shopping days this year” but that DOES NOT MEAN we shouldn’t follow the “Christmas doesn’t start until after Thanksgiving” Rule that I decided was a definite rule many years ago and is probably like a real rule somewhere… I don’t know. So now listen to all the Christmas music, watch ALL the Christmas specials and movies! It’s allowed now, and I won’t yell at you! :-)

Image

Best part of Richmond at the holidays :-)

In the spirit of being Thankful for what I have just a mere 2 days ago I will now go back to being extremely greedy and give anyone interested a sneak peak at my REAL Christmas list for this year.

  • Free Money (I will take not free money as well, obviously, but I would like to find free money cause that sounds more awesome)
  • A REAL JOB
  • The power of invisibility
  • ALL THE BOOKS
  • Things with otters on them

So there it is, the official list! So lets get working on that one right?? All important and totally possible to get so I shouldn’t be disappointed this year.

So Thanksgiving this year was ALL SORTS of different and crazy and stressful and yet not stressful and basically I will not forget this Thanksgiving, ever. But the most exciting part of Thanksgiving (slash actually terrifying) was that I joined Jess & Ash’s Holiday Diet Bet! I’ve seen these bloggers host a “diet bet” before but I was too scared. But in a moment of insanity, (probably brought on by over 14 hours in the car) on Wednesday night I decided to join this little competition that started on Thanksgiving. Jess from Operation Skinny Jeans and Ashlee from A Step in the Right Direction are both bloggers who are on a journey towards living a healthier lifestyle and both of them are amazing! Definitely check them out! But yeah so for those of you who are thinking, “ok cool… what the heck is a diet bet?” let me explain. Basically is this new phenomenon of “social dieting” where a group of people online commit to try and lose 4% of their weight in 4 weeks. It’s actually a really cool idea, once I looked into it and got less confused…. haha But this one in particular is scary to me because it goes from Thanksgiving until Christmas Day! And as I know from endlessly watching/rewatching/obsessing about The Biggest Loser, 4% is actually A LOT!!!! And over the holidays?!! Am I crazy? Well yes, but besides the point. So for these next four weeks that is my focus. So far things are pretty much going the opposite of how I had imagined. But its ok! Because this is keeping me even more accountable, and I need that!

Image

Well, this was the official weigh in picture for the diet bet. Lets hope that looks a little different in four weeks! Also I just noticed it weirdly looks like I’m wearing some weird dress thing? No, it’s shorts and a shirt. It just really looks unfortunate.

So yeah! That’s what I’m up to. I’m pretty much done Christmas shopping except for CERTAIN PEOPLE WHO ARE IMPOSSIBLE TO BUY FOR (GREGORY <- my brother) so I’m feeling good! I’m ready to completely enjoy the season and do as many Christmasy/Wintery/Holiday things as possible in the next 25 days.

I LOVE HOLiDAYS!

6 thoughts on “You are now allowed to talk about Christmas

  1. You have a GREAT Christmas list. For Christmas, I would like a coupon book full of naps

  2. I refuse to acknowledge Christmas until December 1st. I refuse to let the holiday merge into other months.

    • That’s fair. I allow it to happen after Thanksgiving only because as tradition when I was little we always cut down the Christmas Tree on Saturday after Thanksgiving. But I feel ya….

  3. Aww, I love your Christmas list, as aside from the otters it looks remarkably like my own! I missed those 6 days this year – I make up Christmas mixtapes every year and I’m behind! They are not ready and I’m unduly stressed about this.

    • I completely understand, I am completely stressing out over all my gifts! Ahhh I feel behind and then I think I’m done, but then I decided they aren’t “perfect enough.” Sigh….

Leave a Reply

