American car horns beep in the tone of F… just so you know.

Well my day today started off with a wooden block being thrown at my head, about 45 minutes of screaming/crying (and that was just me! haha), and spilling my entire water bottle all over the kids toys and making them really upset because I had “ruined everything.” And then I was told I was fired for 100 weeks. So, good start :-).

So remember how I was stuck in a rut? Well, I’m now in a slightly different rut. I for some reason am having a complete and devastating lack of anything original or any ideas or anything at all to say. And why say something if it means nothing? So hence, I haven’t been writing at all recently. Not at all.

And then yesterday, someone told me that they wanted me to “write my memoir.” And I was told that maybe I should for 30 minutes each day just work on this “memoir.” My immediate reaction was, uhhhh no. My life is really boring and how could I possibly have anything to say that would be worthy of a memoir? And then I had a momentary crisis where I realized I didn’t actually know what the technical difference was between a memoir and an autobiography and that turned into like 3 hours of researching the differences which led to somehow online shopping and then watching the CLASSIC “I’ll Be Home For Christmas” starring one JTT and Jessica Biel, in a ridiculous situation of trying to get home for Christmas. It was the first time I had watched it since when it had first come out, and WOW you realize how terrible things are that once seemed so amazing.

Image

ahhhh my school girl crush at his finest…. Although are we really supposed to believe THAT KID is in college? No, you look 13.

Anyway, despite the super excellence of that movie I realized that this “writers block” or lack of original thoughts and ideas is actually more of a constant problem of mine and less of a phase. I have thoughts, ideas, sometimes unreasonably extravagant ideas, just like anyone else. But I don’t really ever notice them. I don’t notice the things that I’m thinking about. I don’t notice a lot of things! I am way too much inside myself to notice a thing! So that’s the current goal, just to notice. Technically, “be more mindful”, which is something I’ve only been hearing practically every single day for the past 3 years, but apparently seems finally necessary now.

I leave with a favorite quote of mine from my absolute favorite comic, “Calvin and Hobbes.”

Calvin: “If people sat outside and looked at the stars each night, I’ll bet they’d live a lot differently.”

Think about it. 🙂

❤ Kelly

2 thoughts on “American car horns beep in the tone of F… just so you know.

  1. I HATE WRITER’S BLOCK.

    and I miss your face ❤

    • UM ME TOO and like the things I keep thinking about that I could write about, like probably not appropriate for the entire internet…hahha AND I MISS YOUR FACE MORE JERK. ❤

Leave a Reply

